P. Scott Shearer, Vice President

May 21, 2012

1 Min Read
New Pork Board Members Announced


Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack announced the appointment of five members to the 15-member National Pork Board.  New members of the board are Craig Mensink, Preston, MN and Carl Link, Fort Recovery, OH. 

Reappointed members are Brad Greenway, Mitchell, SD; Dale Norton, Bronson, MI; and Lisa Colby, Newburyport, MA.  The National Pork Board was established by Congress in 1984.

About the Author(s)

P. Scott Shearer

Vice President, Bockorny Group, Inc.

Scott Shearer is vice president of the Bockorny Group Inc., a leading bipartisan government affairs consulting firm in Washington, D.C. With more than 30 years experience in government and corporate relations in state and national arenas, he is recognized as a leader in agricultural trade issues, having served as co-chairman of the Agricultural Coalition for U.S.-China Trade and co-chairman of the Agricultural Coalition for Trade Promotion Authority. Scott was instrumental in the passage of China Permanent Normal Trade Relations and TPA. He is past chairman of the USDA-USTR Agricultural Technical Advisory Committee for Trade in Animals and Animal Products and was a member of the USAID Food Security Advisory Committee. Prior to joining the Bockorny Group, Scott served as director of national relations for Farmland Industries Inc., as well as USDA’s Deputy Assistant Secretary for Congressional Affairs (1993-96), serving as liaison for the Secretary of Agriculture and the USDA to Congress.

Subscribe to Our Newsletters
National Hog Farmer is the source for hog production, management and market news

You May Also Like