Trade advisory appointments named

July 6, 2015

1 Min Read
Trade advisory appointments named

The USDA and the U.S. Trade Representative have named 129 private sector members to serve on the USDA and USTR’s seven agricultural trade advisory committees.

The members of the committees are to advise the USDA and USTR on trade policy and priorities. U.S. Trade Representative Michael Froman said, “The strength of our trade agenda is dependent on the advice and counsel we receive from our trade advisers. And, now is more important than ever as we pursue the most ambitious trade agenda ever for America’s farmers, ranchers and businesses of all sizes.”

Congress established the advisory committee system in 1974 to ensure a private-sector voice in establishing U.S. agricultural trade policy objectives. Those appointed to the Agricultural Technical Advisory Committee for Trade in Animals and Animal Products are: Kurt Brandt, United Food and Commercial Workers; Tracy Brunner, Cow Camp Inc.; Jaime Castaneda, National Milk Producers Federation; Anthony Clayton, Clayton Agri-Marketing Inc.; Steven Foglesong, Black Gold Ranch and Feedlot; Thad Lively, U.S. Meat Export Federation; James McCan, McFaddin Enterprises; Todd Menotti, Tyson Foods Inc.; Lisa Picard, National Turkey Federation; Don Shawcroft, John B. Shawcroft Ranches LLLP; Hal Shenson, Nature’s SunGrown Foods Inc.; Dennis Stiffler, Mountain States Rosen; Peter Tabor, Pet Food Institute; and John Wilson, Dairy Farmers of America Inc. 

Subscribe to Our Newsletters
National Hog Farmer is the source for hog production, management and market news

You May Also Like