New House Republican Leaders

The House Republican Caucus elected Congressman Kevin McCarthy (R-CA) to serve as the House Majority Leader and Congressman Steve Scalise (R-LA) to be the new House Majority Whip.  The change is leadership was due to the unexpected primary defeat of House Majority Leader Eric Cantor (R-VA) earlier this month. 


Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.