Senate names ag committee members

The leadership and members of the Senate Agriculture Committee for the 114th Congress have been named. Sen. Pat Roberts (R-KS) will serve as chairman and Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI) will serve as ranking member. The four new Republican members of the committee are Sens.-elect David Perdue (GA), Joni Ernst (IA), Thom Tillis (NC) and Ben Sasse (NE). Iowa will be the only state with two members on the committee – Sens. Chuck Grassley and Ernst. Roberts will be the first person to serve as both chairman of the Senate Agriculture Committee and the House Agriculture Committee. The committee membership:

Pat Roberts (KS), Chair
Thad Cochran (MS)
Mitch McConnell (KY)
John Boozman (AR)
John Hoeven (ND)
David Perdue (GA)
Joni Ernst (IA)
Thom Tillis (NC)
Ben Sasse (NE)
Chuck Grassley (IA)
John Thune (SD)

Debbie Stabenow (MI), Ranking
Patrick Leahy (VT)
Sherrod Brown (OH)
Amy Klobuchar (MN)
Michael Bennet (CO)
Kirsten Gillibrand
Joe Donnelly (IN)
Heidi Heitkamp (ND)
Bob Casey (PA)

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.