More committee assignments made

The House and Senate leadership continues to make committee and subcommittee assignments for the 114th Congress.

The Democratic members of the Senate Agriculture Committee will be Sens. Debbie Stabenow (MI), ranking member, Pat Leahy (VT), Sherrod Brown (OH), Amy Klobuchar (MN), Mike Bennett (CO), Kristin Gillibrand (NY), Joe Donnelly (IN), Heidi Heitkamp (ND) and Bob Casey (PA).

Republican members of the House Appropriations Subcommittee on Agriculture are Robert Aderholt (AL), chairman, Alan Nunnelee (MS), Kevin Yoder (KS), Tom Rooney (FL), David Valadao (CA), Andy Harris (MD), and David Young (IA). 

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.