USDA Announces Five Pork Board Appointments

Agriculture Secretary Mike Johanns has announced five appointments to the 15-member National Pork Board.

The five were chosen from among eight candidates to serve three-year terms.

Appointed were: Tim Bierman, Larabee, IA; Henry Moore, Clinton, NC; G. Steven Weaver, Elk Grove, CA; Bruce Samson, Three Forks, MT; and Everett Forkner, Richards, MO.

The National Pork Board was established under the Pork Promotion, Research and Consumer Information Act of 1985 to strengthen pork’s position in the marketplace.

TAGS: Business