NPPC Elects Officers, Board Members

Joy Philippi, Bruning, NE, was elected president of the National Pork Producers Council (NPPC) during the group’s early March annual meeting in Kansas City, MO.

Jill Appell of Altona, IL, is president-elect. Bryan Black of Canal Winchester, OH, is vice president.

Elected to the NPPC board for three-year terms in the producer category were Black; Don Butler, Clinton, NC; and Bob Dykhuis, Holland, MI. Doug Wolf, Lancaster, WI, was elected for a three-year term in the “small state” producer category. Small states are defined as those that market less than one million pigs a year.

Elected to the board for two-year terms were Terry Vanlaningham, Mentone, IN, and Quentin Bottorff with Phibro Animal Health, as the representative of the Pork Alliance group.

TAGS: Business