National Pork Board appointments announced

Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack announced five appointments to the 15-member National Pork Board.

The new members are Alicia Pedemonti, Hopkinton, N.H.; Gene Noem, Ames, Iowa; and Mike Skahill, Williamsburg, Va. Reappointed members are Janet Archer, Goldsboro, N.C. and Terry O’Neel, Friend, Neb. The appointments are for three-year terms. The NPB was established in 1985.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.