Senate Names Farm Bill Conferees

Prior to going home for the August recess, the Senate named its farm bill conferees. 

They are Senators Debbie Stabenow (D-MI), chairwoman of the Senate Agriculture Committee; Patrick Leahy (D-VT); Tom Harkin (D-IA); Max Baucus (D-MT); Amy Klobuchar (D-MN); Sherrod Brown (D-OH); Michael Bennet (D-CO); Ranking Member Thad Cochran (R-MS): Pat Roberts (R-KS); Saxby Chambliss (R-GA); John Boozman (R-AR) and John Hoeven (R-ND).  The House of Representatives has yet to name its conferees.

Like what you’re reading? Subscribe to the National Hog Farmer Weekly Preview newsletter and get the latest news delivered right to your inbox every week!

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.