Romney Names Agriculture Advisory Committee


Former Governor Mitt Romney’s presidential campaign announced the establishment of an agricultural advisory committee.  Senator Mike Johanns (R-NE) and Adam Putnam, Florida Commissioner of Agriculture, will serve as co-chairs of the committee. 

Other members include Chuck Conner, president/CEO of the National Council of Farmer Cooperatives; Greg Ibach, director of the Nebraska Department of Agriculture; Bill Even, former South Dakota Secretary of Agriculture; Randy Russell, president of the Russell Group; Chris Policinski, president/CEO of Land O’Lakes; and, Tom Nassif, president/CEO of Western Growers.  

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.