New Trade Advisory Committee Members Named

New members of the United States Department of Agriculture and U.S. Trade Representative’s agricultural trade advisory committees have been named. The new members of the Agricultural Technical Advisory Committee for Trade in Animals and Animal Products are Shelly McKee, USA Poultry and Egg Export Council; David Carter, National Bison Association; and Stephen Sothmann, U.S. Hides, Skins and Leather Association.

The committees provide advice and information to the Secretary of Agriculture and the U.S. Trade Representative on negotiating objectives and positions, and other matters related to trade policy. Congress established the advisory committee system in 1974.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.