National Hog Farmer is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

House Names Committee Chairman for 114th Congress

Article-House Names Committee Chairman for 114th Congress

The House Republicans announced those members who will be serving as committee chairman for the 114th Congress.

Agriculture – Mike Conaway (R-TX)
Appropriations – Hal Rogers (R-KY)
Armed Services – Mac Thornberry (R-TX)
Budget – Tom Price (R-GA)
Education & the Workforce – John Kline (R-MN)
Energy & Commerce – Fred Upton (R-MI)
Financial Services – Jeb Hensarling (R-TX)
Foreign Affairs – Ed Royce (R-CA)
Homeland Security – Michael McCaul (R-TX)
Judiciary – Bob Goodlatte (R-VA)
Natural Resources – Rob Bishop (R-UT)
Oversight & Government Reform – Jason Chaffetz (R-UT)
Science, Space and Technology – Lamar Smith (R-TX)
Small Business – Steve Chabot (R-OH)
Transportation & Infrastructure – Bill Shuster (R-PA)
Veterans’ Affairs – Jeff Miller (R-FL)
Ways & Means – Paul Ryan (R-WI)

Congressman Mike Conaway (R-TX), who will serve as chairman of the House agriculture committee, plans to have U.S. Department of Agriculture officials appear before the committee to discuss implementation of the 2014 farm bill. He also plans to do a complete review of the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program. The committee will also need to reauthorize the Commodity Future Trading Commission. 

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.