House Ag Subcommittee Chairmen Named for 114th Congress

The subcommittee chairmen of the House Agriculture Committee were named by incoming chairman Mike Conaway (R-TX). They are:

  • Rodney Davis (IL): Biotechnology, Horticulture and Research.
  • Austin Scott (GA): Commodity Exchanges, Energy and Credit.
  • Glenn Thompson (PA): Conservation and Forestry.
  • Rick Crawford (AR): General Farm Commodities and Risk Management.
  • David Rouzer (NC): Livestock and Foreign Agriculture.
  • Jackie Walorski (IN): Nutrition.

Congressman Randy Neugebauer (TX) will serve as vice chairman of the committee.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.