Agriculture appropriations subcommittees’ leadership and members named

Sen. Jerry Moran (R-KS) will serve as chairman of the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Agriculture and Sen. Jeff Merkley (D-OR) will serve as ranking member. The Democratic members of the House Appropriations Subcommittee on Agriculture will be Congressmen Sam Farr (D-CA), ranking member, Rosa DeLauro (D-CT), Sanford Bishop (D-GA) and Chellie Pingree (D-ME).

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.